Saturn Tower

The construction of the Saturn Tower started in 2003 following the Andromeda and Ares Tower. It was designed by the Austrian architects Heinz Neumann and Hans Hollein. As early as 2004, the office tower was completed. The skyscraper is located on the edge of the Danube Park and is about 95 meters high. The tower was named after the Roman god Saturn. Saturn was in the Roman mythology the god of sowing or agriculture.

The developer of the building is the WED Vienna Danube Region Development Corporation. The owner of the Saturn Tower is the GENO Saturn Tower / T-Center Immobilienbeteiligungsholding GmbH & Co. KG. Further the main tenant of the building is the Austrian steel construction company Waagner-Biro.

Facts

With a gross floor area of ​​57,200 sqm, a total amount of 33,000 sqm can be rented. This adds up to four rental units per floor. Furthermore, there are a five basement floors. There are technical and location areas, entrances and exits as well as parking decks. In front of the entrance hall is even an own right of way for taxi companies.

Also, deliveries are no problem due to the direct access to the goods lift on the level -4. Passenger drivers are also provided with 329 parking spaces. Overall, there are with 23 floors, a basement and four parking floors in total 28 floors.

Appearance and special features

The Saturn Tower is characterized by an interplay of bay elements and strong cuts. It also has a variety of balconies and terraces. Furthermore the pompous glass surfaces allow a breathtaking view.

The absolute highlight at the Saturn Tower is the sky lobby on the top floor. The so-called wolke21 offers its guests an unique view over Vienna. A 160 sqm large area is perfect for any type of event. There is also a 50 sqm bar area and a 160 sqm terrace.

In addition, the Saturn Tower has:

  • Openable windows
  • 2.80 m ceiling height
  • Cooling with chilled beams
  • Sun or glare protection
  • Fast data transmission via CAT-7 cabling
  • Tea kitchens
  • Optimal lighting conditions

Therefore it is not surprising that internationally renowned companies such as Waagner-Biro, Nokia, Kuehne + Nagel, Actelion or Avenum have decided to headquarter in the Saturn Tower.

Saturn Tower

Nach dem Andromeda– und Ares Tower startete 2003 der Bau des Saturn Towers. Entworfen wurde dieser von den österreichischen Architekten Heinz Neumann und Hans Hollein. Bereits 2004 war das Bürohochhaus fertiggestellt. Das Hochhaus befindet sich am Rand des Donauparks und ist in etwa 95 Meter hoch. Der Tower wurde nach dem römischen Gott Saturn benannt. Saturn war in der römischen Mythologie der Gott der Aussaat bzw. des Ackerbaus.

Bauträger des Gebäudes ist die WED Wiener Entwicklungsgesellschaft für den Donauraum AG. Eigentümer des Saturn Towers ist die GENO Saturn Tower/T-Center Immobilienbeteiligungsholding GmbH & Co. KG. Hauptmieter des Bauwerks ist zudem die österreichische Stahlbaufirma Waagner-Biro.

Fakten

Bei einer Bruttogeschossfläche von 57.200 m² können ganze 33.000 m² gemietet werden. Dies ergibt bis zu vier Mieteinheiten pro Stock. Des Weiteren gibt es insgesamt fünf Untergeschosse. Hier befinden sich Technik- und Lageflächen, Zu- und Abfahrten sowie Parkdecks.

Vor der Eingangshalle gibt es sogar eine eigene Vorfahrt für Taxiunternehmen. Auch Anlieferungen stellen durch den direkten Zugang zum Lastenaufzug auf der Ebene -4 kein Problem dar. PKW-Fahrer stehen zudem 329 Stellplätze zur Verfügung. Insgesamt ergeben sich mit 23 Obergeschoßen, einem Untergeschoß und vier Parkgeschoßen 28 Etagen.

Optik und Besonderheiten

Der Saturn Tower kennzeichnet sich durch ein Wechselspiel von Erkerelementen und starken Einschnitten. Außerdem verfügt er über eine Vielzahl an Balkonen und Terrassen. Aber auch die pompösen Glasflächen ermöglichen einen atemberaubenden Ausblick.

Das wohl absolute Highlight am Saturn Tower ist die Sky-Lobby im obersten Geschoß. Die sogenannte wolke21 bietet ihren Gästen einen einzigartigen Blick über Wien. Eine 160 m² große Fläche bietet sich perfekt für jede Art von Veranstaltungen an. Hinzu kommt noch ein 50 m² großer Barbereich sowie eine 160 m² große Terrasse.

Außerdem verfügt der Saturn Tower über:

  • Öffenbare Fenster
  • 2,80 m Raumhöhe
  • Kühlung mit Kühlbalken
  • Sonnen- bzw. Blendschutz
  • Schnelle Datenübertragung über CAT-7 Verkabelung
  • Teeküchen
  • Optimale Lichtverhältnisse

Somit ist es kein Wunder, dass international bekannte Unternehmen wie Waagner-Biro, Nokia, Kühne + Nagel, Actelion oder Avenum sich für einen Firmensitz im Saturn Tower entschieden haben.